8/365 – 10 MINUS 21 (THINGS I DID BEFORE I TURNED 21) : LEARN SOMETHING NEW

LEARN CALLIGRAPHY

I always wanted to learn Calligraphy but I thought it was an expensive hobby. Just buying the nibs, holder, and ink will cost you a fortune. I was just a student when I became interested on doing it – didn’t have the chance to buy stuff because I used my allowance plainly for food and for school projects (or in other words, gala). I couldn’t find the inspiration to pursue it also because all subjects in my course requires a final output of research papers and theses. Ain’t nobody got time for other stuff, dude!

So now that I’m a working girl and I have all the control over my finances (and I always fall short heh heh), I sometimes treat myself into stuff like these. Luxuries in life. I always wanted to learn Calligraphy and today is always a great time to start! I went crazy again and I just went to Glorietta 5 after work and bought these cool stuff. Let’s get it on!

Calligraphy Basic Stuff I bought:

  • Nibs – Php175 (3 pcs) Scribe Writing Essentials, Glorietta 5 | Php 90 The Craft Central, Greenbelt 5
  • Holder – Php120, Scribe Writing Essentials, Glorietta 5
  • Ink – Php275 Scribe Writing Essentials, Glorietta 5
  • Penmanship / Exercise Book – Php390 Scribe Writing Essentials, Glorietta 5 | Php 180 The Craft Central, Greenbelt 5

Leave a Reply

