6/365 – 10 MINUS 21 (THINGS I DID BEFORE I TURNED 21) : BE IN A RELATIONSHIP THAT WON’T WORK

LDR PROBS

Statistics says 70% of Long Distance Relationships don’t work. It requires triple the stuff you put in a normal relationship – triple the trust, triple the love, triple the patience, triple the efforts you give in. Only a few survives. It takes two strong and brave hearts to make it work.  It is the hardest relationship to handle but one of the most treasurable of all the relationships.

I don’t have a brave heart. I easily cripple when something hurtful is happening. I am not that strong. I easily cry on the silliest things which struck my heart. I am not a fighter. I know when I lost the game. I know when to give up because there’s no point to fight anymore. But I can love as if I am one. I can love more than someone can ever love me.

I risked it all. I risked all my self for a relationship I know won’t work. I knew it. I knew it from the very start. But I still fought for it as if it is a normal relationship after all. I fought as if I am receiving all the love I was pouring in the relationship. I embraced it as if it would bring me forever.

Well, you guessed it. It didn’t end well. But it has taught me beautiful lessons in life of which I will carry as I wait for my eternity.

Leave a Reply

