2/365 – Number 4/ 11:37/ January 2

How can I forget?

The way your eyes looked at me

When mine were blurred by tears

The way your lips were sealed

You don’t feel it anymore

Saying the words which caressed me

No I guess I won’t be hearing it anymore

Oh, I can still feel it all, I’m still struck so deeply

All of what it made me feel, I remember

The way your body shifted away in time

And there goes all my fears

Happening before my eyes, I’m weak

I told you I’m weak; I guess you didn’t hear

When I revealed my naked self in your eyes, did you see?

Did you? Did you feel my love, dear?

In that secluded place, I breathe

Through your love, I live; felt like a heap but it was all I need

Your hands don’t feel right when they found me near

It’s not the same anymore; the feeling

We shared was now burned; I’m screaming but there’s nothing you can hear

It was not mine to hold anymore; your heart

Which I embraced to protect with all of me

No it’s not mine anymore.

Leave a Reply

