0/365 My Farewell to You, 2016

Thank you for the people who chose to stay for another year in my life. They are truly one of the best gifts of life. Thank you also for giving me strength to let go of people who wished to go away. I know the spaces they left behind are really meant for special people coming in my life.

Thank you for making my dreams come true. Thank you for the awesome gift of gaining my first milestone – graduating from College. Thank you for giving me my second milestone (abruptly after my first) – my dream job at my dream company. It was all worth the sacrifices. Thank you for the opportunity to be more blessed so I can help more. Thank you for enriching a giving heart on me. I can give more than what I could when I was still in College and it really warms up my heart to be able to give to those who are in need. It feels a lot better to give than to receive.

Thank you for always bringing me and my family closer than we ever had. We share a deeper bond now and I’m so glad I can share everything with them. Never thought my parents would be the best love gurus I will ever have. Thank you for the ever-growing relationship with God through The Feast PICC and Bro. Bo Sanchez.

Thank you for taking out the trash I gained this year and leaving so much space for positivity and self-love. Thank you for the pain, hurt, and heartbreak – it has taught me to be strong, to love even when it hurts, to stand firm even when I had no strength to even keep my feet firm on the ground, to know my true worth through countless time of being degraded by overflowing words, but most especially: thank you for teaching me how to love myself more to walk away from people which were intoxicating & unnecessary in my life. Thank you for still saving me from my mistakes. Despite all this, you still brought me a year of happiness, learnings, and positivity (even on the darkest days) because you have given me the best, never-failing, and perfect love there is: God’s love.

It was hell of a year but I’m glad it all happened.

Thank you for the adventures, 2016! 

Farewell.

Leave a Reply

